0% Likes
0%
0% from 0 ratings
73 views

"WASTED" by UMAMI Animation Studios | CGMeetup

Creator: CGMeetup    Category: Animation    Added: 11 Apr 2021

My Name is Olivia and I can control Plastic.
And why, you ask? Meh! Typical Superhero stuff.
A year ago, i was on a trip visiting a recycling plant.
I wandered off and ended up in a restricted area
where there was a shiny, and probably dangerous,

WASTED: Past, Present, Plastic is a 2D short film that aims to raise awareness about the importance of recycling and the development of a sustainable lifestyle. It tells the adventures of Olivia and Doc: a teenager with powers to control plastic, and a prestigious scientist and activist, respectively. In their first mission, both must team up to confront the Gork, an alien race that intends to contaminate the Earth.

UMAMI Animation Studios: https://www.umamianimationstudios.com hello@umamianimation.com
Director: Carlos Linares-Rivas Rodríguez (@linareslini) www.linkedin.com/in/carloslinaresrivasrodriguez/
Production Designer: Andrés Arcos Corretjé (@menguao) www.linkedin.com/in/menguao/
Animation & Compositing Supervisor: Jorge San Martín (@jorge.smp) www.linkedin.com/in/jorge-san-mart%C3%ADn-poblete-b06695133/
Producer: Alejandra Gigosos www.linkedin.com/in/alejandra-gigosos-6026b917a/
Layout/Background:
Jesús G. Guijarro (@jgguijarro) www.linkedin.com/in/jdgguijarro/
David Gau (@davidmgau) www.linkedin.com/in/david-gau-03819ab0/
Sergio Mancinelli (@sergiomancinelli) www.linkedin.com/in/sergiomancinelliillustrator/
Cristina Ramos (@cramos.art) www.linkedin.com/in/cristina-ramos-carreño/
Alice Tagliapietra (@alicetagliapietra_art) www.linkedin.com/in/alice-tagliapietra-67632063/
Animation & Compositing:
Javier García Hernando (@intnoil) www.linkedin.com/in/javiergarciahernando/
Cristina Ramos (@cramos.art) www.linkedin.com/in/cristina-ramos-carreño/
Daryl Ruiz (@digital_daryl) www.linkedin.com/in/darylruiz/
Music & Sound Design: José Funko (@p_l_o_m_o) josefunko@gmail.com
Graphic Design: Susan García (@susan__gr) www.susangarcia.cargo.site

SUBSCRIBE to CGMeetup for more inspiring content! http://bit.ly/Sub2CGMeetup
Watch More CGI & VFX Animated Short Films: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLc6NCp8iAPDa4dBRHY4E5uvuqNcYe8AXX
VFX Breakdowns, Making of & Behind the Scene: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLc6NCp8iAPDYMZcYBcEBQRoGidvdi0iPN

FOLLOW US:
Website: http://www.cgmeetup.com
YouTube https://www.youtube.com/user/CGMeetUp
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/CGMeetup
Twitter https://twitter.com/cgmeetup
Google+ https://plus.google.com/+Cgmeetup
Dailymotion http://www.dailymotion.com/user/CGMeetup
Pinterest https://www.pinterest.com/cgmeetup/
Instagram https://instagram.com/cgmeetup/

WANT TO GET FEATURED?
All CGI artists, studios or schools who would like their work featured or
published on CGMeetup please apply below. We’re looking for short films, commercial spots, breakdowns, showreels etc.
Submit here → https://www.cgmeetup.com/gallery
Contact us here → info@cgmeetup.com or info@cgmeetup.net

Please Note: All videos are uploaded after written copyright permission from respected Artists, Studios or Schools Or part of the Creative Commons license.
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/legalcode
For more details or to dispute please contact us at info@cgmeetup.com or info@cgmeetup.net

ABOUT CGMeetup:
CGMeetup is the #1 inspiration resource for all CGI, VFX, 3D and Digital artists. We feature a wide variety of CGI content including behind-the-
scenes, vfx breakdowns, short films & showreels.

CGMeetup also serves as networking resource for CGI Professionals.
Professionals use CGMeetup to exchange ideas, knowledge & job
opportunities.

CGI Animated Short Film: "WASTED" by UMAMI Animation Studios | CGMeetup
https://youtu.be/dar3kV5hFGw

CGMeetup
https://www.youtube.com/CGMeetup

#cgi #animation #animated #3d #shortfilm #short #animatedshortfilm

Note: All videos are hosted by YouTube, Swoj.com did not produce this video. If you have any claim on the video then please follow through to Youtube and report at the source.

You might also like...