Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members

swoj secret page??? Options
rogem002
Posted: Tuesday, January 04, 2005 6:29:36 PM

Rank: Martian Estate Agent

Joined: 9/14/2003
Posts: 3,358
Location: United Kingdom
hay i ways going through my sites stats 2 day and i found some one had put ?sfgdata=4 at the end of url on the index page, i wanted to know if the link would actally work and it did i was like wtf" so i went to swoj and tryed it and it worked 2 the url i tryed is

http://www.swoj.com/index.cfm?sfgdata=4

u can check it works.

the questions i got are hows does this work

and

?sfgdata=4 what does that mean (if it does mean anything)

the reason i askin is well, i tend to always think my site might be hack, like im always montering it the reason i got conserned is

?sfgdata=4

Full On Design
Steviepunk
Posted: Tuesday, January 04, 2005 11:29:13 PM

Rank: Admin

Joined: 8/26/2002
Posts: 3,467
Location: United Kingdom
That doesn't actually mean anything, not sure why someone would have come to my site with that URL.
As the .cfm pages are script pages, they will accept any URL parameters that are passed in, however whether they actually do anything with them will depend on the page.

rogem002
Posted: Wednesday, January 05, 2005 6:21:50 PM

Rank: Martian Estate Agent

Joined: 9/14/2003
Posts: 3,358
Location: United Kingdom
it worked on da hmt page it...werid, could of been a bot

Full On Design
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Powered by Yet Another Forum.net version 1.9.1.8 (NET v2.0) - 3/29/2008
Copyright © 2003-2008 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.